i am creating the life i love.

early spring happenings. March 27, 2010

Filed under: activies,baking and cooking — mandy @ 6:41 pm

I’ve been trying to keep busy and productive lately.  Sitting around and doing nothing puts me in a bad mood so I’ve been taking charge and finding things to do.  Here’s a rundown of my life lately….

A while ago I invited over my friend James and along with my roommate Andrea, we made snow ice cream.  If you haven’t done this before, it’s really fun.  Four cups of snow, 1/2 cup of milk, 1/4 cup of sugar and a 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla are all mixed together in a bowl (I recommend using an electric mixer).  Add your favorite toppings (we used butterscotch and chocolate mint sundae syrup and a variety of sprinkles) and enjoy!  The only problem is that it melts pretty fast.

James and I collecting snow out of my “yard.”  James was watching the searchlights over downtown and getting a little paranoid.
snow making

Andy and I went geocaching downtown last weekend.  If you don’t know what geocaching is, go to their website because they have a nice little video on the front page that explains how it works.  I found the littlest geocache there ever was.
tiny geocache

null

We visited some crazy places.
pyramids

I also visited the Cleveland Museum of Art recently.  They have a really fantastic exhibit of Native American art right now.  I also really enjoy the sculpture garden outside.
sculpture garden

In other news, after many years of procrastinating, I have finally opened up my etsy shop.  It’s a pretty modest thing–I only listed two items and they’ve both sold already.  But I’ll have more up soon!  Check it out at HuggableHorribles.etsy.com.

 

Leave a Reply

